My book The Power of Receiving is finally available!

The day has arrived! My book The Power of Receiving is finally available. No more pre-order! 

I read a wonderful review from Tiny Buddha this morning. Plus, Lori Deschene who writes Tiny Buddha is giving away five copies of my book. Here is the beginning of the review along with a link to read the rest. The comments are fun to read too – at least they are for me!

“Sometimes in the name of being good we forget to be good to ourselves. We put so much energy into meeting other people’s needs that we fail to meet our own. And yet that doesn’t change that we have needs–it just pushes us to deny them or to find manipulative ways of getting them met.

For the longest time, I felt certain that good people put everyone else first. They stretch themselves, bend over backwards, and even completely exhaust themselves if it means making everyone else happy.

I also thought giving would naturally invite reciprocity. Inevitably, after months of martyrdom, I’d feel frustrated that other people weren’t returning that kindness and meeting my expectations. The truth is that it wasn’t their job. It was my job to take care of my needs.

And it’s the same for all of us: only we can make the choice to receive.”Read more here: The Power of Receiving review and giveaway

Leave a Reply

