A Power of Receiving Retreat in Sedona

Sedona

Recently I headed up to Sedona, one of the most beautiful places on earth, to stay at Sedona Rouge, a wonderful boutique hotel. Ever since my book, The Power of Receiving,was published last December, I have been thinking about creating a Receive Retreat in Sedona and this was my first trip to explore the possibilities.

I was introduced to Sedona Rouge through Victoria Oldham, a friend from high school. We found each other just like a lot of people do these days — through Facebook. It turned out that Vickie and her husband have a website and newsletter Gateway to Sedona that provides everything you would ever want to know about Sedona, including all of the current events. When I mentioned to her that I was looking for a hotel in Sedona where I could schedule a Receive Retreat, she said, “You have to meet Ed Conway, the manager of Sedona Rouge.”

Ed and the Spa Director Greg Retegan could not have been more welcoming. They booked a luxurious king-size bed red rocks view room for me. This is what I could see from my balcony.

While I was in Sedona, I drove up Airport Road to catch the sunset.

The next morning I visited one of my favorite places in Sedona, a church is built into the red rocks, called the Chapel of the Holy Cross . This is a view from inside the chapel. I am not a very religious person, but if ever there was a place to become religious, this would be it.

When I want to relax, replenish, renew, and reflect in some place other than my home, Sedona is always the first place that comes to my mind.  As I continue to explore possibilities for a Receive Retreat, I will keep you posted about my plans.

2 thoughts on “A Power of Receiving Retreat in Sedona

  1. I am thinking of doing it on a weekend when there is a full moon. Sedona is one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen. I feel so lucky to live within driving distance!

Leave a Reply

