Notes from the East Coast and back to Arizona

Born 2 Receive for FB

I am back from my east coast book tour. I thought I would have plenty of time to update you as I traveled from Pennsylvania to Washington, DC to Baltimore. I had pictured myself sending out tweets and updating my Facebook page along the way –a notes-from-the-road kind of thing. Instead, I dashed from place to place. I loved every minute (except for the white-knuckled drives through torrential rain.)

Rosemont College in Pennsylvania has one of the most beautiful campuses I’ve ever seen. I am surprised it has not been featured in movies. I felt honored to be the featured speaker for the Women’s Leadership Forum. The women who attended my workshop in DC were inspiring and Susan Weiss, owner of Breathe Books in Baltimore, was a gracious host of my talk and book signing. A special treat was having lunch with Ann Quasman and Carol Burdette after the book signing.

The feedback I have been receiving on “Born to Receive” has really touched my heart. I am so happy that the ideas in my book are helpful to women – and to men, too!

My next events will be in Sedona, Arizona at the Woman Arising conference with Sarah McLean, Colette Baron-Reid, and other amazing women during the weekend of May 9 to 10. Then off to California at the end of May to Carmel, Monterey, Mountain View, and San Francisco. My schedule is on my website. I hope to see some of you on the road.

Leave a Reply

