Your Next Chapter: What Do You Want?

Your Next Chapter

You may know what other people want and even help them get it. But do you know what you want? Skilled Receivers know what they want because they are able to read people, the environment, and their own feelings to find clues about their next step.

I am going to review the Top 10 Features of Skilled Receivers in this post. But first I want to tell you about my new chapter and my new “Amanda Owen Author” Facebook page, which I hope you will “Like.”

Here is the link https://www.facebook.com/AmandaOwenAuthor

I am currently writing a new book tentatively titled How To Be Safe: What Every Woman Needs to Know to Survive and Thrive in the 21st Century.

My Power of Receiving Facebook page is devoted to information based on my last two books, “The Power of Receiving” and “Born to Receive.” From now on I will be posting mostly on my new FB page, which will include posts about the power and importance of receiving.

It will also include information about my writing process and progress as well as information involving my research for “How To Be Safe.” Plus, I will be posting information about products, technology, and legislation that addresses women’s safety, as well as share information from other people, organizations, and writers.

“Like” my new page if you would to be kept in the loop about my progress, and please share what you know. Tell me about organizations that are helping women.

Thanks, everybody!

And now here is a review of The Top 10 Features of Skilled Receivers

1. Receivers know how to accept a compliment graciously and are genuinely pleased to receive it.

2. Receivers regularly express gratitude.

3. Receivers attention is on the present rather than dwelling on the past or fretting about the future.

4. Receivers are good listeners.

5. Receivers are observant.

6. Receivers define a “good person” as a whole person rather than as someone who places other people’s needs above their own.

7. Receivers do not enable people.

8. Receivers know when to cease activity and listen or ask for guidance.

9. Receivers utilize data in their environment to help them make decisions.

10. Receivers don’t complain.

Leave a Reply

