New Receive Course Starts in October

Receiving Helps YouHello everybody,
I have learned a lot about receiving over the last couple of years as the primary caregiver for my mother who passed away last January. (See my post here for more about that.

I’ve learned a lot about giving, too. As anyone who has been a caregiver knows, there is a fine line between emptying one’s energy reserves and knowing when or how to fill them back up. I’ve found it’s a delicate balance walking that edge without going over and depleting myself. I can’t say I succeeded every day, but I approached my caregiving with my two-decade knowledge of receiving and that helped me immeasurably.

I’ve taken some time to reorient myself back into a full-time schedule and I am happy to report that I have three events on my calendar.

The first is in September in Arizona where I am giving a keynote for the Strong Families Arizona Home Visiting conference which is sponsored by the Arizona Department of Health Services. I will be talking about how to prevent burnout when you are in a caregiving role. This particular conference is for home healthcare professionals.

My second event is in Philadelphia in October for the Walnut Club, an organization that serves professional women in the Philadelphia area. The format for this event is an interview. Marla McDermott, the Club’s president will interview me about the topic of receiving, my work over the decades, and I will discuss my two books about receiving. This is a networking event at the Ritz Carlton with food, wine, and stimulating group discussion about receiving and how leaning to receive helps women both in their work life and personal life. Learn more about it here: Walnut Club

The third event is a new Receive and Manifest course. It’s been three years since I offered my five-week tele-course and I am really looking forward to working with a small group of people to help them manifest their goals. I will be doing this as a video conferencing call for the first time. The course starts on October 23rd and runs for five Mondays. You can learn more about it here: Receive Course

You can learn more about these events on my website at Amanda Owen Website If you have a group that would like to schedule a course or workshop, let me know. I am also available for private coaching.

Thanks everybody for your good wishes and support. Stay tuned for more workshops, articles, etc. as I get back into the swing of things, of my life.
Amanda

Leave a Reply

